China has much of our debt. There has been much angst about this. What I want to know is this???
How in the hell would China EVER collect if we were to default. Can you really see China's military coming over here and taking it????? No. If we default, then China is screwed. Any attempt by China to come over here to take anything would result in nuclear war. China knows this as does the USA. THIS is why China is scolding us.
China is in a rough spot. If they keep buying our debt and then we default - China is screwed.
If they stop buying our debt and it crashes our economy and we default, China is screwed.
Now I do not advocate the USA defaulting. It would destroy the USA as a secure and safe financial haven. Also, it would cause huge upheavals in this country. We would be unable to import goods for anything other than cold hard cash. It would cause enormous hardships for the citizen. This hardship would continue until our manufacturing and farming capacities were restored and back online. This country CAN be self sufficient. We do not NEED any of the rest of the world. We have the ability and resources to provide for ourselves.
This brings me to another point. This is a conspiracy theory. Could we be waging a sort of economic war?? We are going into debt. We went ever so slowly at first and each administration has slowly accelerated the pace.....the lone exception MAY have been Clinton. Are we using China and others to buy our debt...Using them and their resources .....sucking them dry....then telling the Sorry - We can't pay you. Then as stated above, China and the others cannot do anything about it without a nuclear strike against us....which will insure their own demise.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment